Beach love

I simply love spending my days off by the sea. I always find myself coming back to Jones Beach, and even though it doesn´t come close to the breathtaking beaches in Cuba there is something beautiful in being able to leave the city behind for a few hours and dive into the waves.

Åh som jeg elsker å tilbringe fridagene mine ved sjøen. Jones Beach er stranden jeg alltid vender tilbake til, og selv om den ikke er på langt nær så vakker som strendene  på Cuba er det likevel så herlig og forfriskende å kunne legge byen bak seg og svømme inn i bølgene.
img_4170_fotorimg_4182_fotorimg_4184_fotor

I brought my pick-nick blanket (already my favourite thing and totally worth my money), fruits, biscuits, my book, bagels and cream cheese, my friends and sun screen and spent the entire day there. You know that feeling of pure happiness you get sometimes? Well, this day was nothing but pure happiness. No worries, no clouds in my sky, no negative thoughts, just the beach, the sea, my friends and the whole day free to do whatever my heart desired!

Jeg tok med meg pique-nique teppet mitt (det er allerede en stor favoritt og gir definitivt valuta for pengene), litt frukt, litt kjekts, boken jeg leser, bagels med kremost, vennene mine og solkrem og tilbragte hele dagen der. Du vet den følelsen du får fra tid til annen, pur lykkefølelse? Den fikk jeg denne dagen. Ingen bekymringer, ingen skyer, ingen sjipe følelser, bare stranden, havet, venner og en hel dag bare for deg!

img_4193_fotorimg_4195_fotorimg_4153_fotorimg_4200_fotor

We spent the entire day at the beach while stuffing ourselves with strawberries and cherries, discussing politics, swimming in the waves (and getting caught up with the very same waves and thereafter putting your bikini back where it is supposed to be), reading my book, taking a long nap followed by a long walk. And just enjoying life.

Vi tilbragte hele dagen der, og fråtset jordbær og moreller, diskuterte politikk, svømte i bølgene (og ble innhentet av bølgene og endte med bikinien på feil plass), leste bok, tok en lang ettermiddagslur etterfulgt av en lang spasertur og bare nøt.

img_4187_fotorimg_4175_fotorimg_4168_fotorimg_4163_fotorimg_4160_fotor

Jones Beach, I´ll be back soon, and that´s a promise!

Jones Beach, jeg kommer snart tilbake. Det er et løfte!

img_4197_fotor

Leave a Reply

