Dumbo, New York

dsc_0352One of the many things I simply love to do in New York is to discover new places and   new parts of the city. I have lived here for some time now and yet there are still places I have never been to before. It is really an adventure living in this city and you never grow tired of it. So when I discovered Dumbo I was so positively surprised. The area is so beautiful and fresh and I kinda feel at home there. It was like walking around in Copenhagen. How come I have never been here before?

En av de mange tingene jeg simpelthen elsker å gjøre i New York er å oppdage nye steder og nye deler av byen. Jeg har bodd her en stund nå, og ennå er det fortsatt steder jeg aldri har vært før. Det er virkelig et eventyr å bo i denne byen, og du blir aldri lei. Så da jeg oppdaget nabolaget Dumbo ble jeg så positivt overrasket. Området er så koselig og fresht og jeg føler meg så hjemme der. Det var litt som å vandre rundt i København. Hvorfor har jeg aldri vært her før tro?dsc_0348dsc_0339dsc_0375

A lot of the shops and restaurants have popped up recently and the apartments look pretty new to me so I take it the Dumbo as it is now has not been there for long. And the best part? No crowds.

Mange butikker og restauranter har dukket opp her nylig og leilighetene ser ganske nye og fine ut. Så jeg går utifra at Dumbo som det er nå ikke har vært der så veldig lenge. Og det beste av alt? Ingen folkemengder.dsc_0382dsc_0366dsc_0342dsc_0380

Such a nice spot, definitely coming back here.

En utrolig trivelig del av New York, her skal jeg komme tilbake snart.dsc_0358

Leave a Reply

