Pavones

dsc_0406Pavones is a little village on the Pacific coast of Costa Rica and Panama is right around the corner. I am so happy I got to discover this beautiful place. You get the best of the rainforest and the ocean and if you seek company you´ll always find people eager to chat. But you can also chose to spend some time alone wandering the endless beaches.
I got on a tiny little airplane in San Jose and made my way to Golfito where a driver was waiting for me to take me to Pavones. It took about an hour which gave room for lots of conversation with the Costa Rican driver who told me stories of his three children who were now all grown up, about Costa Rica and the rainforest and the food of the area.

Pavones er en liten landsby på Stillehavskysten i Costa Rica og Panama ligger rett rundt hjørnet. Jeg er så glad jeg fikk til å oppdage denne vakre plassen. Du får det beste av regnskogen og stillehavet, og hvis du er pratesyk finner du alltid folk å slå av en prat med . Men du kan også velge litt alenetid vandrende langs de endeløse strendene.
Jeg steg ombord på en bittelite fly i San Jose og tok turen ned til Golfito der en sjåfør ventet på meg for å bringe meg videre til Pavones. Det tok omtrent en time å komme seg dit og turen ble brukt til å prate med den lokale sjåføren som fortalte meg historier om hans tre voksne barn, om Costa Rica og regnskogen og det costaricanske kjøkken.
dsc_0052dsc_0055dsc_0072dsc_0089dsc_0083

I arrived well after sunset and completely exhausted after a long travel all the way from New York and woke up the next day to lovely sounds from the rainforest. What a feeling to sit in the main cabin with where I stayed and watching from the open terrace the night switch to day.

Jeg ankom like etter solnedgang helt utmattet etter en lang reise hele veien fra New York og våknet neste dag til herlige lyder fra regnskogen. For en følelse å sitte i hovedhytta med der jeg bodde og se fra den åpne terrassen natten som forvandles til dag.
dsc_0203dsc_1878dsc_18962dsc_0187

In Pavones I spent my days walking around, meeting fellow travellers over delicious and cool fruit smoothies, taking photos of the landscape and the animals, surfing baby waves and eventually the bigger and more challenging ones (that wears you out, I can tell you that).

I Pavones tilbrakte jeg dagene med å vandre rundt, møte andre reisende over deilige og friske frukt-smoothies, ta bilder av både landskap og dyr, surfe på baby-bølger og til slutt litt større og mer utfordrende bølger (som sliter deg helt ut, det kan jeg love deg).

dsc_1945dsc_1921dsc_1840dsc_0237

It is absolute heaven on earth and I am eager to go back to Costa Rica soon and explore more of that amazing country.

Det er absolutt himmel på jord, og jeg drømmer om å dra tilbake til Costa Rica snart og utforske mer av dette fantastiske landet.
dsc_02272dsc_0395dsc_1905dsc_0032

Leave a Reply

