Jones Beach

Yesterday I went to the beach as it was simply too hot to stay in the city. How lucky am I to be living in a city where you move from metropolitan life to beach life in more or less an hour….

I går tok jeg turen til stranden ettersom det var rett og slett for varmt å henge rundt i byen. Jeg er så heldig som bor i en by der du kommer deg fra storbylivet til strandlivet på rundt en time….

thumb_IMG_6501_1024There are many options for some seaside quality time, but they say the further east you go the purer the water and whiter the sand. We opted for Jones Beach and it turned out to be a good choice. I´ve been to Coney Island and Rockaway Beach, and Jones Beach is just so much better. It was pretty crowded as it was the perfect day for the beach, but I can only imagine how nice it must be to go there on a weekday when there are hardly people.

Det er mange muligheter for den som vil kose seg ved sjøen, men de sier at jo lenger øst du kommer jo renere er vannet og jo hvitere er sanden. Vi satset på Jones Beach, og det viste seg å være et godt valg. Jeg har vært på Coney Island og Rockaway Beach, men Jones Beach er bare så mye bedre. Det var ganske overfylt der ettersom det var den perfekte dagen for stranden, men jeg kan bare forestille meg hvor fint det må være å gå dit på en ukedag når det knapt er folk der.

thumb_IMG_6480_1024_Fotor

thumb_IMG_6494_1024_FotorWe stayed for hours, and I think that all of us got a bit of a sunburn hehe.

Vi var der i mange timer, og jeg tror at vi alle ble littegranne solbrent hehe.

thumb_IMG_6497_1024_Fotor

The mandatory “hot dog legs” photo

thumb_IMG_6489_1024_Fotor

I have really missed the sound of waves

thumb_IMG_6483_1024_Fotor

thumb_IMG_6491_1024_Fotor

thumb_IMG_6493_1024_Fotor

Only in America

thumb_IMG_6500_1024_Fotor

I am already loving this summer!!!!

thumb_IMG_6484_1024_Fotor

Leave a comment